Investment Advisory Committee

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

2023 Members

  • Dan Talarek, Treasurer - Chair
  • Jeff Riddell, Commissioner - Member
  • Michelle Hung, Commissioner - Member
  • David J. Moore, Commissioner - Member
  • Tom Orlando, Clerk of Courts - Member


The Lorain County Investment Advisory Committee is established by Ohio Revised Code Section 135.341.

The committee consists of five members; three County Commissioners, the County Treasurer and the County Clerk of Courts of Common Pleas of the County.

This committee shall establish written county investment policies and shall meet at least once every 3 months, to review or revise its policies and to advise the investing authority on the county investments in order to ensure the best and safest return of funds available to the county for deposit or investment. Any member of the county investment advisory committee, upon giving 5 days' notice, may call a meeting of the committee. The committee's policies may establish a limit on the period of time that moneys may be invested in any particular type of investment.

The committee has authorized Meeder Investment Management to be the county's investment advisor.